Friday’s Book Excerpts

Happy Friday, readers!

Each week I share book excerpts with:

  • Book Beginnings on Fridays hosted by Rose City Reader, where bloggers share the first sentence or more of a current book, as well as any first impressions or initial thoughts they might have. 
  • The Friday 56 hosted by Freda’s Voice, where you grab a book and turn to page 56 (or 56% of an ebook), find one or more interesting sentences, and post them.

This week my book excerpts will be from My Little Eye, a psychological thriller ARC I received from NetGalley.

9781409171973

Synopsis from Amazon:

Can a group of true crime addicts take on the police to catch a serial killer?

A young woman is found dead in her bedroom surrounded by rose petals – the latest victim of ‘The Lover’. Struggling under the weight of an internal investigation, DI Dominic Bell is no closer to discovering the identity of the killer and time is running out.

As the murders escalate, Clementine Starke joins an online true crime group determined to take justice in their own hands – to catch the killer before the police. Hiding a dark secret, she takes greater risks to find new evidence and infiltrate the group.

As Starke and Bell get closer to cracking the case neither of them realise they’re being watched. The killer is closer to them than they think, and he has his next victim – Clementine – firmly in his sights.

Perfect for fans of Sweet Little Lies, Friend Request and Follow You Home. The thriller with twists you’ll never see coming!


Book Beginning:

Kate can still feel his touch on her skin. He only held her hand. No, less than that, he put his hand over hers, just for a few seconds – nothing in the grand scheme of things.


The Friday 56:

‘People keep all kinds of secrets.’ As I speak, another twinge of sadness vibrates through my chest. It makes me feel queasy.


What are you reading this weekend? Feel free to join in with lines from your current read!

Advertisements

6 thoughts on “Friday’s Book Excerpts

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s